Psychological Thrillers to Read if You Loved “Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn

Image result for gone girl gif

Hello readers!

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn was such a phenomenon when it came out, and it’s still one of the best-selling thrillers ever. I loved it so much, and it got me addicted to psychological thrillers! Thinking about that, here are the psychological thrillers that remind me of Gone Girl and will give you the same vibes of a grey-moral character, manipulative villains, almost perfect crimes and mind-blowing twists!

Blog Divider

If you loved Gone Girl…

Gone Girl Gillian Flynn

You may also like:

based on a true story delphine de vigan 2247142 Behind Closed Doors B A Paris

Based on a True Story by Delphine de Vigan

This is not exactly a thriller, although it’s categorized as such. It’s a contemporary, charming and elegant, beautifully written – and chilling. Delphine merges fact and fiction in this book, telling the story of how she met L., a sophisticated woman with whom she develops a complicated relationship. But what are L.’s motivations? Where did she come from?

The Talented Mr. Ripley by Patricia Highsmith

This is like the classic version of Gone Girl. Tom Ripley is a young, handsome man who meets Dickie and falls in love… with his life. Dickie has it all: money, a girl who loves him, opportunity. They become friends quickly, but this relationship is bound to take a dark turn…

Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

If you are looking for the most manipulative, creepy villain, then pick this one up. This book got me so tense I was literally running in the treadmill while listening to it, HARD. Grace married the perfect man: gorgeous, rich, cannot have enough of her. In fact, they are never apart – even if Grace would like to, she simply cannot be away from him. He won’t let her. She cannot escape. And if she could, her sister would be in danger…

By this author The Breakdown is also pretty great! It reminds me of The Girl on the Train, but BETTER.

lying in wait liz nugent the wife between us greer hendricks sarah pekkanen

Lying in Wait, by Liz Nugent

Oh, my, this is NOT a whodunit – the first sentence of this novel tells you who was killed and who is the murderer. Better yet, you get lots of insight into the murderer’s thoughts, and watch as the murder takes dangerous turns for the family of the victim, the family of the murderer, and everyone around. How easy it is to use privilege and stereotypes to get your way… this is so full of twists, I LOVED it.

The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

If you love twists, THIS is the book for you, for sure! It’s the story of Vanessa, who is trying really hard to get her husband not to marry his new, young and beautiful girlfriend. You keep assuming this or that about the characters, and then they blow your mind and prove you wrong. This also works very well as an audiobook!

 

5 thoughts on “Psychological Thrillers to Read if You Loved “Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn

  1. Pingback: Blog Post Ideas for Book Bloggers | Naty's Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s